2 Corinthians 12:9 (KJV) ~ My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.

My thought for today

 2 Corinthians 12:9 (KJV) ~ My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.  

The Message translation of the Bible opens up this verse like this: “My grace is enough; it’s all you need. My strength comes into its own in your weakness. Once I heard that, I was glad to let it happen. I quit focusing on the handicap and began appreciating the gift. It was a case of Christ’s strength moving in on my weakness. Now I take limitations in stride, and with good cheer, these limitations that cut me down to size—abuse, accidents, opposition, bad breaks. I just let Christ take over! And so the weaker I get, the stronger I become.”  

When I am weak, then I am strong,

Grace is my shield and Christ is my song.   

Your emptiness is but the preparation for you being filled…

View original post 234 more words

Leave a Reply

