OPPORTUNITIES FOR EVERYBODY

pr339rainbowexxxxWM4000.jpg

~ by Karin Przybilski

Matthew 5:1

Blessed are the poor in spirit for theirs is the Kingdom of Heaven.

Have you ever felt like you don’t fit into this world and even into your community no matter how you try and regardless of how many efforts you have made to. This, I know all to well for myself has been the case more often or not. I get all inspired and excited to share my artistic, creative and expressive personality and character with the people in my neighbourhood only to meet up with the adversary, the one and most wicked person of the bunch, who seems more than ready to throw a wrench into my sense of team spirit to join in with the surging group of artists and crafts people. Usually, the owner, operator, manager, recruiter and/or their right hand partner in crime.

You might think that a vibrant, healthy, active, inspiring and eager human being as myself would not have much difficulty fitting in or being a person of demand. I am well educated in art and have been able to bless others, mainly children, with art instruction. These opportunities happened through seasonal community leisure arts & crafts, sports, church and camping activities programs, but the best experiences of the fullness of love, hope, faith, joy and peace happened when I was hired without a designated supervisor.

Working independently secured the atmosphere in that there was no wicked or evil person working behind the scenes to instigate trouble for me by setting snares, traps and nets to cause me to stumble, trip and fall. And at my age I don’t want to deal with them any more, at and for any cost.

Yes, I have learned over time that I do much better when I am given the job and responsibility to work independently, without someone looking over my shoulders and monitoring my every move and lifestyle.

In my meditation this morning about my concern of fitting my artistic lifestyle into and with my new community, I gained some deep and valuable insight that helped to lift me up and out of the bog of fearing the negative people that can make or break my opportunities of well doing and well being.

THE TRUTH MAKES US FREE

John 8:32

And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free.

There are times when the Word of God creates such a clear picture and reality of it’s real and intended purposes and this is to remind us again and help to make us free of the things that bind, restrain, constrain, depress, oppress, suppress, hinder and give us the enabling strength, will and determination, to carry on, helping us to over come the obstacles and to leap over the hurdles in our lives.

God does not want us to be misled by people who lie about the truth.

John 8:36

If the Son therefore shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed.

OHHH…GET OVER IT! DON’T LET IT EAT YOU UP ALIVE!

From time to time we have heard these very words being said and spoken from others, when and while we have been spending far to much time mumbling, grumbling, groaning, ailing, spouting out words of anger, crying or throwing our hands up into the air feeling ready to give up, feeling tempted to throw our precious lives away and all over something negative and critical that somebody said or did to us one day, while we were in pursuit of our ultimate dream and/or happy place.

Well, this post has come about as a result of this very kind of experience, during this present time when I thought and was seriously considering to finally get my art portfolio in order, frame my work, wire up my canvass art pieces to hang on the wall and submit my work for evaluation to be accepted into the local art gallery.

But, during one afternoon last week, one little incident and short lived conversation with an art gallery personnel had their critical words riveting into every bone in my body and heart muscle. In other words, that somebody, said something negative and their words put a pin into my faith, hope and dream bubble. Then and there all my hopes collapsed and were completely dashed, as I felt myself melt into the puddle of muddy water under their feet.

Perhaps, it was a minor thing, just a test of my faith, something that I could have easily brushed off and overcome or utilized as a mounting board to prove to them that they can’t discourage me that easily. Yet, at that moment to me all my hopes and chances of starting off on the right foot and giving and leaving them a most positive impression of myself, failed.

Galatians 5:15

But if ye bite and devour one another, take heed that ye be not consumed one of another.

The negative outcome caused me more to realize that sharing my creative, friendly, out going, team spirit with others in the community in reality should not require me to have or need to prove anything to anybody, except to be myself and of having and taking the sufficient steps of faith and courage that I needed to join in and get on the merry-go-round with them. Negativity does not make room nor allowance for unity, harmony of spirit. and follow through. One can not put ones trust into people that uphold and harbour negative attitudes, opinions and views towards others, who are actually like-minded in their aspirations. One will out do the other in no time flat.

For a few days after this negative experience, I felt that I lost my zest of life, I lost my appetite, I lost my zeal for living and I then I began to recount on the other times in the past when something like this had happened to me before, all because of something somebody said to throw a wrench into my deepest longing and desire to relate and share my creative life and living with others.

It struck me then and there that the world is not filled with human beings that are thinking purely in and on terms of equal opportunities for all concerned. Even if and when they begin in such a manner, no sooner will success, position, authority and competitiveness go to their heads and then gives way to segregation.

YOU ARE WORTH MORE THAN THAT!!!

Matthew 10:31

Fear ye not therefore, ye are of more value than many sparrows.

BEWARE OF LEGALISM

This happens in the world and then it gets into the church or vice versa, which ever way, the equal opportunity turns into cherry picking where upon they will evaluate human beings in such a way that if they find one thing that does not agree with them, you automatically disqualify. It could be they don’t like and want a person on their team because they have acne or are wheel chair bound. What ever the case, that’s enough reason to utterly absolve to not have anything to do with them at all, even if they are the only organization in town that offers the opportunity for any kind of development of skills, advancement in training and/or offer support and public exposure for your work. Should they in any way be prejudiced, biased and prone to accuse, judge or condemn or threaten others in a negative light, well, by now it is much easier for me to say in the ‘light,’ of their negativity, “Stuff it!”

And I hope you will be of the same mind and attitude now with me because you and I, have so much more worth and value, that is ‘WE,’ aren’t that desperate to sell ourselves short and to live to please man and we don’t need them that bad!!!

GOD OFFERS AND HAS OPPORTUNITIES FOR EVERYONE

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

GOD GIVES US WISDOM, GUIDANCE AND COUNCIL

Ephesians 2:10

For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath beforehand ordained, that we should walk in them.

God, Jesus, the Holy Ghost have predestined plans for our lives that have been pre and pro created and ordained opportunities. These God given and blessed opportunities come by God’s all sufficient grace and are meant for everyone, especially those who come to and believe in the true and living God, Jesus Christ!

True help does not give us trouble and God’s help and guidance has no trouble in it at all! This is a good way to help us and give us the moral support and assistance that we need when we take the time to evaluate potential opportunities and/or the people that offer the kinds of opportunities that we may be directly interested in and with.

James 1:5

If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and up braideth not; and it shall be given him.

Then we need to ask for wisdom and God helps us by giving us wisdom liberally to make the best and wisest choices, preferably those that have no trouble in them! Secondly, we then need to be willing to adhere to and apply His wisdom for the optimal results we so desire to have and achieve along with our pursuit of success happiness, peace and prosperity.

Yes, the truth is that God gives His Children, visions, pictures and dreams of and for a life of love, faith and hope, joy and peace in their lives, so that they would not perish.

When I found these thoughts of hope and God’s words enter into the very place of where I was afflicted and feeling utterly discouraged, His words of encouragement brought me back to life and the view that He gave me, got me back up on my feet, again.

Matthew 5:1

Blessed are the poor in Spirit for theirs is the Kingdom of Heaven!!!

ALL THINGS ARE MINE IN CHRIST JESUS

Worldly Wisdom is Foolishness to God

1 Corinthians 3:19

19 For the wisdom of this world is foolishness with God. For it is written, He taketh the wise in their own craftiness.

20 And again, The Lord knoweth the thoughts of the wise, that they are vain.

21 Therefore let no man glory in men. For all things are yours;

22 Whether Paul, or Apollos, or Cephas, or the world, or life, or death, or things present, or things to come; all are yours;

23And ye are Christ’s; and Christ is God’s.

This scripture makes me sigh with great and deep relief that God made it so that we are not limited to human beings in order to do well, live well, succeed in life and spread the good news. No, we are not limited to the human help that God regards as vain! He says,

“Come to me for help, because the help of man is vain. What ever you give to them they will use it for their own profit, furtherance and glory, any ways. So, make Me your boss and partner, says the Lord and I will take you places that they of themselves cannot go nor will be able to take you, says the Lord!!!” Selah!

Then I found myself thanking God for the problems and praising Him for the adversity that helped me to see and realize that in and through the life, love and Spirit of God in me, that I could step up and out of the box, enter into the Kingdom of Heaven and put on the spirit of crazy faith and live my life, hopes, dreams and aspirations, in and through His help, comfort, guidance, council and leadership, just like He is giving me today and now!

WE ARE THE BLESSED CHILDREN OF GOD

I call these scriptures and verses our Christian ‘Adoption Certificate,’ affirming that we ARE the CHILDREN OF GOD.

Spiritual Blessings

Ephesians 3:3-14

3 Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ:

4 According as he hath chosen us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before him in love:

5 Having predestinated us unto the adoption of children by Jesus Christ to himself, according to the good pleasure of his will,

6 To the praise of the glory of his grace, wherein he hath made us accepted in the beloved.

7 In whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace;

8 Wherein he hath abounded toward us in all wisdom and prudence;

9 Having made known unto us the mystery of his will, according to his good pleasure which he hath purposed in himself:

10 That in the dispensation of the fullness of times he might gather together in one all things in Christ, both which are in heaven, and which are on earth; even in him:

11 In whom also we have obtained an inheritance, being predestinated according to the purpose of him who worketh all things after the counsel of his own will:

12 That we should be to the praise of his glory, who first trusted in Christ.

13 In whom ye also trusted, after that ye heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation: in whom also after that ye believed, ye were sealed with that holy Spirit of promise,

14 Which is the earnest of our inheritance until the redemption of the purchased possession, unto the praise of his glory.

My Dear Friends,

Remember, you belong to God and He has a plan and will for your life no matter the situation, circumstance and or predicament you may be in at present. God can create a way where there seems to be no way, for you, too! I hope you are and feel as encouraged to live on and do all that is in your hearts, again, in and with God’s peace! 

Love always,

Karin

John 14:18

I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.

~ Written by Karin Przybilski through the inspiration of the Holy Spirit & Scriptures

~ Photography by Karin Przybilski

View more of my photography work on ViewBug:

http://www.viewbug.com/member/karinprzybilski

Leave a Reply

