Jesus’ Example of Vulnerability

The Wilkey Way

I have been reading through a couple of books lately, one being Strong Women Soft Hearts by Paula Rinehart. I picked it up at a conference bookstore that we went to in December and I have to confess I was relunctant to read it at first. Although I love a good book on how to be a more Godly woman, this one reminded me of the stereotypical, more like “self help” rather than hard Biblical truth, books for women that leave you with a a couple of actions points and a warm fuzzy. I have been very pleasantly surprised. Paula (used undoubtedly by the Lord) has challenged me to examine my heart in several areas. Today, it was the area of vulnerability. I’ve been in small group Bible studies long enough to hear it said over and over that vulnerability is good and the only way for a small group…

View original post 294 more words

Leave a Reply

