Nehemiah 8:10 (KJV) ~ For the joy of the LORD is your strength.

My thought for today

Nehemiah 8:10 (KJV) ~ For the joy of the LORD is your strength.

 

He gives you a joy which is unspeakable, a joy that over flows, a joy which keeps you going inspite of hardship and through the trials of life. His joy is a joy which the world can neither understand, nor can it take away from the saints of God, for you have something in which to be joyful, and that is the fact that in Him you have a new life. When someone asks you why you are smiling, why you seem so happy, why you sing with joy, you can tell them, “I sing because I am happy, I sing because I am free, I sing because I have a new life in Jesus. I sing because I am saved, sanctified, Holy Spirit filled, Jesus on my mind, I have a new life!”

The Bible…

View original post 536 more words

Leave a Reply

